Tuesday, October 29, 2013

New City Council is sworn in

The 37th Calgary City Council
The new Calgary City Council was sworn in on October 28, 2013. The Swearing-in Ceremony took place in Council Chambers and the newly elected Council was led in by a bagpipe-led procession.

Fifteen members of council were sworn in, including four newcomers, Ward Sutherland (Ward 1), Joe Magliocca (Ward 2), Sean Chu (Ward 4), and Evan Woolley (Ward 8). Following the ceremony, an official photo of the new Calgary Council was taken on the atrium steps. Mayor Nenshi addressed the public following the ceremony; you can watch the full address below:

1 comment:

  1. Why does the Mayor always have to steal the thunder of everyone else that's why I didn't vote for him . He is more a spokesman then a Mayor.