Wednesday, October 25, 2017

New City Council is sworn in

The new Calgary City Council was sworn in on October 23, 2017. The Swearing-in Ceremony took place in the Municipal Building Atrium and the newly elected Council was led in by a bagpipe-led procession.

Fifteen members of council were sworn in, including four newcomers, Jyoti Gondek (Ward 3), George Chahal (Ward 5), Jeff Davison (Ward 6), and Jeromy Farkas (Ward 11). Following the ceremony, an official photo of the new Calgary Council was taken on the atrium steps. Mayor Nenshi addressed the public following the ceremony; you can watch the full address below.

No comments:

Post a Comment